纯种松狮预定活动 - 美系种公松狮犬图片 赛级红色松狮幼犬图片 - 纯种黑色松狮犬图片 松狮犬视频 - 纯种松狮犬标准性格脾气美容治疗方法

查看: 2019|回复: 5

showing dogs - 如果训练你的Show Dog

[复制链接]
发表于 2006-7-31 04:46 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式

马上QQ登录,享用更多功能

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?注册

x
<p>SHAPING FOR THE SHOW RING - Part I <br/>Karen Pryor <br/><br/>How to 'shape' your show dog into a winner by using a 'conditioned reinforcer', without using physical corrections. <br/>"Shaping" is a new technique for turning show dogs into winners. My friend Barbara loves Great Danes and enjoys showing her dogs but her new Great Dane, Heather, was frustrating her. Barbara showed Heather in her first puppy class at 8 months. When the judge leaned over to touch the dog, Heather ran behind Barbara and wouldn't let the man near her. Heather disqualified herself because of her seemingly poor temperament. She was terrified of strangers. It looked as if Heather's show career was over before it had begun. <br/><br/>Barbara approached me with this problem. I'm a behavioral biologist, and an author of books and articles on how to shape behavior with positive reinforcements. Shaping is scientific slang for building a particular behavior by using a series of small steps to achieve it. Shaping allows you to create behavior from scratch without physical control or corrections, but rather by drawing on your animal's natural ability to learn. Lately many dog trainers have begun applying this technique - called operant conditioning - to canine tasks and sports. <br/><br/>To shape behavior rapidly and effectively you must use a distinct signal, such as a touch or a noise, that marks the instant the right action occurs. After the signal the animal is given something it likes, such as praise, petting, toys or food. <br/><br/>Although praise and food conveys to the animal that you're pleased, the marker signal is actually more important because it tells the animal exactly what it was doing that earned it the treat. That information makes it both possible and likely the animal will do t